Advanced Quality Alliance was awarded the 8(a) STARS II GWAC (Contract No. GS-06F-1253Z), under Constellation II (ISO 9001:2008 + CMMI L3), which is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions for the federal government. The 8(a) STARS II program is reserved exclusively for qualifying certified 8(a) small business concerns as the prime contractors per Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.8.

GSA 8(a) STARS II Program Features:

  • Access to multiple types of task orders- fixed price, labor hour, and time and material terms
  • Open to all Federal and DoD agencies
  • $10B program ceiling and five-year base period with one, five-year option
  • Pre-competed, easy-to-use contract with streamlined ordering procedures based on FAR 16.505
  • Encourages maximum small business utilization in contracting
  • Directed Sole Sourced task orders up to $4M
  • No protests on orders under $10M, except on the grounds that the order increases the scope, period, or maximum value of the GWAC

GSA 8(a) STARS II Program Benefits:

  • Allows for long term planning of large scale program requirements
  • Offers flexibility of contract types to mitigate risk
  • Facilitates integrated IT solutions
  • Enables federal clients to earn 8(a) small business credit
  • Saves time and money by reducing procurement lead time
  • Promotes contract compliance and reduces risk of adverse audits
  • FAR 16.505 Fair Opportunity process supports best value awards
  • Minimizes protest risk and supports timely order award for optimal mission support

For more information about AQA, contact:

Danny Taglienti
AQA Managing Director
571.257.2370 x303

Click here for more information on the GSA 8(a) STARS II Program.